An Open Letter to All American Dads*

Alice Bonasio
4 min readNov 6, 2016

#IAmStillWithHer #PresidentTrump #GodHelpUsAll

Update. I know I speak for many Americans when I say I’m scared. I don’t actually buy that this is the “will of the people” since about half the country didn’t even bother to vote and I want to keep some shred of faith in this great country. But that doesn’t change the fact that for the next 4 years at least, this man holds us all in his power. The tweet below sums it up really…

I know that on Tuesday many of you are considering voting for Donald Trump. Maybe because you think he’ll deliver on the promise of millions of jobs, heralding the long-overdue return of “GREAT” America.

Perhaps you just hate Hillary. Something about her emails, her attitude, her clothes, her hair, her stamina, her voice, her husband, or some bullshit.

Or you just want to deliver that big “fuck you” Michael Moore talked about.

On that first one, hate to break it to you, buddy, but it just won’t happen. The only solid business record Trump has got is of consistent failure. Not to put too fine a…

--

--

Alice Bonasio

Technology writer for FastCo, Quartz, The Next Web, Ars Technica, Wired + more. Consultant specializing in VR #MixedReality and Strategic Communications